

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 8 FEBRUARY 2022**

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held VIA MS TEAMS on TUESDAY, 8 FEBRUARY 2022 at 10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

1 February 2022

BUSINESS			
1.	Apologies for Absence		
2.	Order of Business		
3.	Declarations of Interest		
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 6)	2 mins	
	Minute of the meeting held on 18 January 2022 to be approved for signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached).		
5.	Monitoring of the General Fund Revenue Budget 2021/22 (Pages 7 - 62)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director, Finance & Corporate Governance. (Copy attached).		
6.	Monitoring of the Capital Financial Plan 2021/22 (Pages 63 - 90)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director, Finance & Corporate Governance. (Copy attached).		
7.	Balances at 31 March 2022 (Pages 91 - 100)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director, Finance & Corporate Governance. (Copy attached).		
8.	Sundry Debt Write Off - Beaune Properties LTD (Pages 101 - 106)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director, Finance & Corporate Governance. (Copy attached).		
9.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated		
10.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent		
11.	Private Business		

		Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:-	
		"That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."	
1	12.	Cycling World Championships 2023 (Pages 107 - 114)	15 mins
		Consider report by Director, Resilient Communities. (Copy attached).	

## **NOTES**

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors M. Rowley (Chairman), S. Aitchison (Vice-Chairman), G. Edgar, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, S. Haslam, E. Jardine, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, R. Tatler, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall, Democratic Services Officer Tel: 01835 826556 Email: declan.hall@scotborders.gov.uk